Southwest Amputee Golf Association


Southwest Amputee Golf Associaion

2018 S.W.A.G.A. Oklahoma Tournament

Championship Flight Tom Stiles 79 First Place
  David Collins 80 Second Place
  John Tankersly 80 Third Place
Presidents Flight Dave Regier 86 First Place
  Gary Burton 86 Second Place
  Jerry Drummond 86 Third Place
McClaren Flight Jimmy Squire 100 First Place
  Karl Foster 101 Second Place
  Tom Brady 103 Third Place
Ladies Flight Beth Frederickson 94 First Place
Championship Guest Flight Dan West 81 First Place
  Randall Pegler 82 Second Place
  Brent McCoy 86 Third Place
Presidential Guest Flight Phil Watts 86 First Place
  Leonard Buchhorn 96 Second Place
  Gary Schoenberg 98 Third Place
Ladies Guest Flight Carla McCoy 97 First Place

Tie score placements were luck-of-the-draw

2018 S.W.A.G.A. Texas Tournament

The Texas SWAGA Golf Tournament held at the beautiful Hideout Golf Resort was a great event this year. We had a total of about 40 Amputees and guests and on Saturday, about 20 sponsors joined us for their scramble tournament.

Rain was threatening us all weekend but Mother Nature cooperated and we got all three round in without any rain or delays. It was cool with some sunshine. It was a great weekend for golf. Then we got out of there just in time as the “Norther” was headed our way with more rain and cold weather.

Amputees Championship Flight Josh Tankersley 162 First Place
  Tom Stiles 167 Second Place
First Division Jack Newberry 174 First Place
  Randy Smith 180 Second Place
  Dave Regier 183 Third Place
Second Division Ken Reeves 200 First Place
  John Robinson Jr. 209 Second Place
  Jason Garcia 217 Third Place
Senior Division Mike Knight 158 First Place
  Jerry Drummond 185 Second
  Gary Burton 195 Third Place
Super Senior Division Dave Tilley 179 First Place
  Roy Thomas 194 Second Place
  Tom Brady 215 Third Place
Ladies Division Julie Newberry 195 First Place
  Beth Frederickson 216 Second Place
Associates Championship Division Randy Pegler 163 First Place
  Dennis Bellanger 167 Second Place
  Sam Jenkins 168 Thire Place
First Division Tom Douglas 188 First Place
  John Robinson 192 Second Place
  Tom Bunch 199 Thire Place
Senior Division Allan Rigaud 174 First Place
  Jim Bourland 184 Second Place
  Winston Harris 184 Thire Place

Special thanks to all our wonderful sponsors this year. Once again the City of Early and the many businesses in Brownwood and Early came through with fantastic support. Many thanks!!!